You can delete your account within the app by:
1) Clicking on your profile picture icon on the bottom right-hand corner of your home page
2) Clicking the icon with the three lines on the top left-hand corner of your profile
3) Clicking "Account Settings"
4) Clicking "Delete Account"
5) Entering your password and clicking "Confirm"